The First Of Konami’s Anniversary Collections Lands On Switch Today

Just last month, we shared the news that Konami plans to launch a series of Anniversary Collection releases on Nintendo Switch. The first of these collections arrives today, so let’s remind ourselves what we can expect to find, shall we?

This first bundle comes to the eShop under the title ‘Arcade Classics Anniversary Collection‘ and will feature the following games:

Haunted Castle
Typhoon (A-JAX)
NEMESIS (Gradius)
Vulcan Venture (Gradius II)
Life Force (Salamander)


You can pick up this collection from the Switch eShop today for £15.99. As well as the games themselves, the collection comes with an in-game ‘Bonus Book’ which is packed with concept sketches and designs from the production of the titles. You’ll also find behind-the-scenes insights and interviews with the development staff.

As a reminder, the other two collections on the way are Castlevania Anniversary Collection and Contra Anniversary Collection. Both of these are expected to arrive this summer; you can read more about both of these right here.

Will you be grabbing this Anniversary Collection today? Which titles in that list are you most excited to play? Tell us below.

Read more…

Leave a Reply